Deleting option enables you to delete a process flow once you have designed it, deployed it or executed it. Deletion is an easy process for the user and this button is available in the designer section of the portal.
Prerequisites for Deleting a Process Flows
- Should have valid credentials for logging in to the APPSeCONNECT portal.
- A process flow needs to be designed prior to using this functionality .
Steps to Delete Process flow
- Login to the Portal and navigate to the Process Flow module. The Process Flow listing page appears.
Click New button in listing page.
- You are now in the designer section.
- Create a Process Flow. Once you have created the process flow, click
SAVEbutton on the right area of top pane. When a user is creating a new Process Flow for the first time, only
SAVEbutton will be available.
- Now you can view the
DELETEbutton which will be available next to
- You can delete a process flow just after saving by clicking on the
Deletebutton. A pop up will appear to run the process of deletion as shown below.
- If you wish to deploy the Process Flow in any environment you can proceed with the
deployment option. Once the process flow is deployed, if you try deleting the process flow without undeploying it, you get the
- To finally
Deletea deployed process flow, go to theEnvironment section to Undeploy the process flow from the environment.
- Now come back in the designer section, to carry on the process of deletion of process flow.
- On clicking on the
DELETEoption, a Confirmation message will be displayed. Click
Yesto proceed and
Noto Cancel the deletion process.
The above steps will aid the deletion of processflow and User will be redirected to the Process Flow Listing page.
Users also get the option to delete a process from the listing page. If the process flow is deployed in an environment, you will be unable to perform the
delete operation as shown below.
Undeployed process flows can be deleted from the listing page by clicking on the delete button as shown below.
The deleted process flow moves to trash folder.